People

Staff

Administrative  Advising  Communications  Computing  Finance  Giving  Instructional shops

Administrative

Per Reinhall Department Chair 206-685-6665
reinhall@uw.edu
MEB 143
  Assistant to the Chair
Chair's schedule, correspondence and reports; faculty searches, appointments, promotion and tenure; appointments for academic visitors
206-685-6993
measstch@uw.edu
MEB 143D
Teri Lazzara Administrative Coordinator
Front office; office supplies; academic HR support; building coordinator; keys and lockers
206-543-5090
tlazz@uw.edu
MEB 143
Jennifer McEwen Administrator
Strategic planning; finance and budget; HR; facilities and safety management; operations and administration
206-543-6835
mcewenj@uw.edu
MEB 261
Karsten Syversen Special Projects
Records retention; remodel coordination; budget authorizations; PurchasePath launch; fiscal administration
206-685-7773
karsts@uw.edu
MEB 256

Advising

Kendra Burdett Program Coordinator
Time schedule; textbooks; entry codes; registration
206-616-5844
kburdett@uw.edu
MEB 143A
Kate Gayle Counseling Services Coordinator
Master's programs
206-616-0981
kjgayle@uw.edu
MEB 145
Lynn Girardeau Undergraduate Academic Adviser 206-685-0908
meadvise@uw.edu
MEB 143B
Wanwisa Kisalang Graduate Academic Adviser
Ph.D. program
206-543-7963
megrad@uw.edu
MEB 143

Communications

Julie Campbell Web Information Specialist
Web content development; website maintenance
206-616-2730
mechewebhelp@
engr.uw.edu

Wilcox 70
Jennifer Langston Public Information Specialist
News; press releases
206-543-2580
jlangst@uw.edu
Gerberding B-54
Chelsea Yates Assistant Director of Publications
Department publications, including newsletter and web features
206-616-5320
cdyates@uw.edu
Loew 321

Computing

Nick Paradis Senior Computer Specialist
IT helpdesk; system administration
206-616-1867
mehelp@uw.edu
MEB 203

Finance

Tia Edwards Payroll Coordinator
Payroll; leave reporting; GCCR; scholarship and fellowship disbursements; RA/TA offer letters, ProCard reviewer
206-685-3835
tiae@uw.edu
MEB 256
Helen Llamado Grants Manager
Pre-award application research, proposal submission; subcontract; post-award advance budgets, progress reports, budget projections, cost share; eFEC
206-616-9739
hllamado@uw.edu
MEB 264
Nancy Moses Fiscal Specialist
Ariba: purchasing reimbursement; petty cash; set up suppliers/vendors; equipment insurance; inventory tracking
206-685-2575
mosesn2@uw.edu
MEB 148
Hazel Valdez Fiscal Specialist
ProCard administration; travel administration: purchase and reimbursement; FedEx & UPS charges; shipping/receiving budget reconciliation; CTIs for parking and printing
206-543-7085
hvweber@uw.edu
MEB 262

Giving

Sue Brennan Assistant Director of Advancement
Gifts to ME; alumni relations
206-685-1378
suemb7@uw.edu
Loew 301X

Instructional shops

Michelle Hickner Lab Engineer
Composites Lab management; user training and scheduling
206-221-8246
mhickner@uw.edu
EGA 114-2
Bill Kuykendall Lab Engineer
Measurement and testing equipment; user training and scheduling
206-685-7061
billkuyk@uw.edu
MEB 132A
Eamon McQuaide Instructional Technician
Machine Shop management; user training and scheduling
206-543-5548
eamonm@uw.edu
EGA 116
Reginald Rocamora Instructional Technician
Machine Shop management; user training and scheduling
206-543-5548
rocamora@uw.edu
EGA 116