People

Staff

Administrative  Advising  Communications  Computing  Finance  Advancement  Prototype shops

Administrative

Chair's Office Assistant to the Chair
Chair's schedule, correspondence and reports; faculty searches, appointments, promotion and tenure; appointments for academic visitors
206-685-6993
measstch@uw.edu
MEB 143D
Teri Lazzara Office Manager
Managing front office and student assistants; marketing; events; VISIT/VISER Program; visa processing; academic HR support; building coordinator
206-685-7773
tlazz@uw.edu
MEB 143A
Jennifer McEwen Administrator
Strategic planning; finance and budgeting; HR; organizational development; operations and
administration; facilities and safety management
206-543-6835
mcewenj@uw.edu
MEB 262

Advising

Kendra Burdett Academic Counselor
Undergraduate program
206-616-5844
kburdett@uw.edu
MEB 143
Kate Gayle Academic Counselor
Master's programs
206-616-0981
kjgayle@uw.edu
MEB 145
Lynn Girardeau Academic Adviser
Undergraduate program
206-685-0908
meadvise@uw.edu
MEB 143B
Wanwisa Kisalang Graduate Academic Adviser
Ph.D. program
206-543-7963
megrad@uw.edu
MEB 143

Communications

Juannan Zhou Web Information Specialist
Web content development; website maintenance
206-616-5220
mechewebhelp@
engr.uw.edu
Chelsea Yates Assistant Director of Publications
Department publications, including newsletter and web features
206-616-5320
cdyates@uw.edu
Loew 321

Computing

Nick Paradis IT Administrator
IT helpdesk; system administration
206-616-1867
mehelp@uw.edu
MEB 261
Konrad Schroder Software Developer
CORAL reservation and billing system
206-221-5901
perseant@uw.edu

Finance

Kit Curtis Finance Manager
Manage service center (shops), manage ProCard, gifts and endowments, support department financial management
206-543-7085
kyt@uw.edu
MEB 260
Lindsey Hwang Grants Manager
Pre-award proposal submission subcontracts; post-award advance budgets, progress reports, budget projections, cost share; eFEC
206-685-2568
lhwang@uw.edu
MEB 257
Cody Elwell Grants Manager
Pre-award proposal submission subcontracts; post-award advance budgets, progress reports, budget projections, cost share; eFEC
206-616-9739
cme42@uw.edu
MEB 255
Tia Edwards Payroll Coordinator
Payroll, leave reporting, GCCRs (Grant and Contract Certification Report) to validate accurate staff grant effort, scholarship/fellowship disbursements, student appointments
206-685-3835
tiae@uw.edu
MEB 258
Nancy Moses Fiscal Specialist
Invoice payment, procurement, equipment insurance, inventory tracking, reimbursement/travel backup, PurchasePath new user registration
206-685-2575
mosesn2@uw.edu
MEB 256
Sary Alasiri Fiscal Specialist
Purchasing; travel; reimbursement (travel and regular); payroll backup; deposits; human subjects checks
206-685-6056
sary94@uw.edu
MEB 256

Advancement

Sue Brennan Associate Director of Advancement
Gifts to ME; alumni relations
206-685-1378
suemb7@uw.edu
Loew 351D
Caitlin Karbula Assistant Director of Advancement
Gifts to ME; alumni relations
206-616-0403
caitlk2@uw.edu
Loew 301Y
Valerie S. Overlan Associate Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
206-685-0167
overlan@uw.edu
Loew 371
Jill Dalinkus Director, Industry Capstone Program
206-221-7955
jmd4@uw.edu
Loew 014C

Prototype shops

Michelle Hickner Lab Engineer
Composites Lab management; user training and scheduling
206-221-8246
mhickner@uw.edu
EGA 114-2
Bill Kuykendall Lab Engineer
Measurement and testing equipment; user training and scheduling
206-685-7061
billkuyk@uw.edu
MEB 132A
Eamon McQuaide Instructional Technician
Machine Shop management; user training and scheduling
206-543-5548
eamonm@uw.edu
EGA 116
James Mills Lab Engineer
Electrical, Electronic: design, fabrication, consulting and troubleshooting
206-616-0917
millsj6@uw.edu
Reginald Rocamora Instructional Technician
Machine Shop management; user training and scheduling
206-543-5548
rocamora@uw.edu
EGA 116