Skip to main content

People

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 38 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
del Alamo, Juan Carlos

juancar@uw.edu
MEB 214
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Fluids
Aliseda, Alberto

aaliseda@uw.edu
MEB 306
Mechanical Engineering
PACCAR Endowed Professor

  • Fluids
  • Health
  • Energy & Environment
  • Data Science & Machine Learning
  • Fluid Mechanics
Bailey, Michael

bailey@apl.washington.edu
PBB 110
Senior Principal Engineer, Applied Physics Laboratory

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Urology
Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Health
  • Medical Ultrasound
  • Acoustic Cavitation
  • Cavitation In Lithotripsy (kidney Stone Treatment) And Ultrasound Surgery
Banerjee, Ashis
ISE profile
ME profile


ashisb@uw.edu
MEB 222
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Brunton, Steve

sbrunton@uw.edu
MEB 305
Data Science Fellow, eScience Institute

Mechanical Engineering
James B. Morrison Endowed Career Development Professor in Mechanical Engineering

Applied Mathematics
Adjunct Associate Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Fluids
  • Advanced Materials & Manufacturing
  • Mechatronics & Robotics
Chen, Xu

chx@uw.edu
MEB 325
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Chung, Jae-Hyun

jae71@uw.edu
MEB 303
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Cobb, Corie

clcobb@uw.edu
MEB 311
Mechanical Engineering
Washington Research Foundation Innovation Professor in Clean Energy

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Cooper, Joyce

cooperjs@uw.edu
MEB 304
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Dahl, Peter

dahl@apl.washington.edu
HND 283
Senior Principal Engineer, Applied Physics Laboratory

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Energy & Environment
  • Acoustic Propagation In Shallow Water
  • Acoustic Vector Intensity
  • Underwater Industrial Noise
  • Arctic Underwater Acoustics
Devasia, Santosh

devasia@uw.edu
MEB 326
Director, Boeing Advanced Research Center

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Adjunct Professor

Emery, Ashley

emery@uw.edu
MEB 215
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Architecture
Adjunct Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Fuller, Sawyer

minster@uw.edu
MEB 321
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Ganter, Mark

ganter@uw.edu
MEB 310
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Advanced Materials & Manufacturing
  • Implicit Solid Modeling
  • Layered Manufacturing
  • Extension Of Techniques For Skeleton Generation
Gao, Dayong

dayong@uw.edu
MEB 254
Mechanical Engineering
Origincell Endowed Professorship

Bioengineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Health
  • Cryopreservation And Biobanking Technology And Engineering
  • Fundamental And Applied Cryobiology
  • Bio-instruments
Garbini, Joseph

garbini@uw.edu
MEB 216
Mechanical Engineering
James B. Morrison Endowed Chair

  • Advanced Materials & Manufacturing
  • Mechatronics & Robotics
  • Analysis Design
  • Control Of Dynamic Systems
  • Mechatronics
Jones, Julia

jhjones@uw.edu
MEB 204
Mechanical Engineering
Lecturer

Kang, Soyoung

soyoungk@uw.edu
AER 341A
Mechanical Engineering
Lecturer

Kramlich, John

kramlich@uw.edu
MEB 319
Associate Chair for Academics, Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Energy & Environment
  • Fluids
  • Energy Conversion Systems
  • Combustion And Pollutants/environmental Control
Kumar, Vipin

vkumar@uw.edu
MEB 312
Graduate Program Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Materials Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor