People

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 38 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Aliseda, Alberto
(206) 543-4910
aaliseda@uw.edu
MEB 306
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Fluid Mechanics
  • Dynamics Of Multiphase Flows
  • Gas Exchange Between Atmosphere And Ocean
  • Atomization Of Liquids In Combustion
Bailey, Michael
(206) 685-8618
bailey@apl.washington.edu
PBB 110
Senior Principal Engineer, Applied Physics Laboratory

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Urology
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Medical Ultrasound
  • Acoustic Cavitation
  • Cavitation In Lithotripsy (kidney Stone Treatment) And Ultrasound Surgery
Banerjee, Ashis
ISE profile
ME profile

(206) 543-5388
ashisb@uw.edu
MEB 222
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Brunton, Steve
(206) 221-0372
sbrunton@uw.edu
MEB 305
Data Science Fellow, eScience Institute

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Applied Mathematics
Associate Professor

Chung, Jae-Hyun
(206) 543-4355
jae71@uw.edu
MEB 303
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Cobb, Corie
(206) 543-5449
clcobb@uw.edu
MEB 224
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Computational Design Synthesis
  • Stochastic Optimization
  • New Product Development
  • Advanced And Additive Manufacturing
Cooper, Joyce
(206) 543-5040
cooperjs@uw.edu
MEB 304
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Dahl, Peter
(206) 543-2667
dahl@apl.washington.edu
HND 283
Senior Principal Engineer, Applied Physics Laboratory

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Acoustic Propagation In Shallow Water
  • Acoustic Vector Intensity
  • Underwater Industrial Noise
  • Arctic Underwater Acoustics
  • Underwater Noise From Pile Driving And Explosives
Devasia, Santosh
(206) 685-3401
devasia@uw.edu
MEB 326
Associate Director, Boeing Advanced Research Center

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Aeronautics & Astronautics
Adjunct Professor

Emery, Ashley
(206) 543-5338
emery@uw.edu
MEB 215
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Architecture
Adjunct Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Architectural Heat Transfer
  • Finite Element Methods
  • Numerical Analysis
  • Thermal Stresses
Fabien, Brian
(206) 543-6915
fabien@uw.edu
MEB 322
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, College of Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Optimal Control
  • Kinematics Of Mechanisms
  • Dynamic System Analysis And Optimization
  • Control System Design
Fuller, Sawyer
(206) 543-5488
minster@uw.edu
MEB 321
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Ganter, Mark
(206) 543-5487
ganter@uw.edu
MEB 310
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Implicit Solid Modeling
  • Layered Manufacturing
  • Extension Of Techniques For Skeleton Generation
  • Applied Computation Geometry For Solution Of Engineering And Art Problems
Gao, Dayong
(206) 543-1411
dayong@uw.edu
MEB 254
Mechanical Engineering
Origincell Endowed Professorship

Bioengineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Cryopreservation And Biobanking Technology And Engineering
  • Fundamental And Applied Cryobiology
  • Bio-instruments
  • Artificial Kidney And Liver
Garbini, Joseph
(206) 543-5399
garbini@uw.edu
MEB 216
Mechanical Engineering
James B. Morrison Endowed Chair

  • Analysis Design
  • Control Of Dynamic Systems
  • Mechatronics
  • Instrumentation
Jones, Julia
(206) 543-5238
jhjones@uw.edu
MEB 204
Mechanical Engineering
Lecturer

Kang, Soyoung
(206) 543-4445
soyoungk@uw.edu
AER 341A
Mechanical Engineering
Lecturer

Kramlich, John
(206) 543-5538
kramlich@uw.edu
MEB 319
Associate Chair for Academics, Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Energy Conversion Systems
  • Combustion And Pollutants/environmental Control
  • Turbulent Reacting Flows
  • Biofuel Combustion Properties And Emissions
Kumar, Vipin
(206) 543-5535
vkumar@uw.edu
MEB 312
Graduate Program Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Materials Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Li, Jiangyu
(206) 543-6226
jjli@uw.edu
MEB 205
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Materials Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Mechanics And Physics Of Solids
  • Advanced materials
  • Scanning Probe Microscopy
  • Phase Field Simulations