Skip to main content

People

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 41 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Kumar, Vipin

vkumar@uw.edu
MEB 312
Graduate Program Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Materials Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Lipton, Jeffrey

jilipton@uw.edu
MEB 213
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Liu, Jonathan

jonliu@uw.edu
MEB 207
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Adjunct Associate Professor

MacKenzie, J. Devin
MSE profile
ME profile


jdmacken@uw.edu
ROB 302J
Materials Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Malakooti, Mohammad

malakoot@uw.edu
MEB 223
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Mamidala, Ramulu

ramulum@uw.edu
MEB 320
Mechanical Engineering
Boeing-Pennell Endowed Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Materials Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Advanced Materials & Manufacturing
  • Mechanics of Materials
  • Modeling Manufacturing Processes & Surface Integrity
  • Machining & Drilling Science of Composite Materials
Manohar, Krithika

kmanohar@uw.edu
MEB 209
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Mescher, Ann

mescher@uw.edu
MEB 324
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Meza, Lucas

lmeza@uw.edu
MEB 224
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Advanced Materials & Manufacturing
  • Nanoarchitected Materials
  • Experimental Nanomechanics
  • Bioinspired Materials
  • Mechanical Instabilities
Novosselov, Igor

ivn@uw.edu
MEB 309 & NanoES 395
Mechanical Engineering
Research Associate Professor

Occupational and Environmental Health Sciences
Adjunct Research Associate Professor

Patten, Eli

epatten@uw.edu
MEB 203
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Teaching Professor

  • Engineering Education
Polagye, Brian

bpolagye@uw.edu
MEB 302
Director, Pacific Marine Energy Center

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Posner, Jonathan
ChemE profile
ME profile


jposner@uw.edu
MEB 307
Mechanical Engineering
Richard and Victoria Harrington Professor in Engineering Innovation in Health

Chemical Engineering
Professor

Family Medicine, School of Medicine
Adjunct Professor

Reinhall, Per

reinhall@uw.edu
MEB 143
Department Chair, Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor


Founding Director, Boeing Advanced Research Center

Seibel, Eric

eseibel@uw.edu
FLK 204
Mechanical Engineering
Research Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Research Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Research Professor

Oral Health Sciences
Adjunct Research Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Health
  • Mechatronics & Robotics
  • Data Science & Machine Learning
  • Optical Scanning For Image Acquisition and Display
Shen, Steve

ishen@uw.edu
MEB 313
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Sniadecki, Nate

nsniadec@uw.edu
MEB 318
Associate Chair for Research and Infrastructure, Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Professor

UW Medicine Pathology
Adjunct Professor

Steele, Kat

kmsteele@uw.edu
MEB 323
Mechanical Engineering
Albert S. Kobayashi Endowed Professor

Human Centered Design & Engineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Storti, Duane

storti@uw.edu
MEB 308
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Applied Mathematics
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Advanced Materials & Manufacturing
  • Computational Manufacturing and Design
  • Innovative Mathematical Foundations For Geometric Design
  • Implicit Solid Modeling
Vashisth, Aniruddh

vashisth@uw.edu
MEB 210
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor