People

Faculty

Skip to faculty results

Found 38 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Lipton, Jeffrey
(206) 543-5628
jilipton@uw.edu
MEB 213
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Computer Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Liu, Jonathan
(206) 543-5339
jonliu@uw.edu
MEB 207
Mechanical Engineering
Bryan T. McMinn Endowed Professorship

MacKenzie, J. Devin
MSE profile
ME profile

(206) 221-0309
jdmacken@uw.edu
ROB 302J
Materials Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Malakooti, Mohammad
(206) 221-6062
malakoot@uw.edu
MEB 223
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Malte, Philip
(206) 685-2171
malte@uw.edu
MEB 315
Mechanical Engineering
Professor


Fellow, American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Mamidala, Ramulu
(206) 543-5349
ramulum@uw.edu
MEB 320
Mechanical Engineering
Boeing-Pennell Endowed Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Materials Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Advanced Materials & Manufacturing
  • Mechanics Of Materials
  • Modeling Manufacturing Processes & Surface Integrity
  • Machining & Drilling Science Of Composite Materials
Mescher, Ann
(206) 616-8517
mescher@uw.edu
MEB 324
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Meza, Lucas
(206) 543-5288
lmeza@uw.edu
MEB 224
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

  • Advanced Materials & Manufacturing
  • Nanoarchitected Materials
  • Experimental Nanomechanics
  • Bioinspired Materials
  • Mechanical Instabilities
Novosselov, Igor
(206) 543-5248
ivn@uw.edu
MEB 309 & NanoES 395
Mechanical Engineering
Research Associate Professor

Occupational and Environmental Health Sciences
Adjunct Research Associate Professor

Polagye, Brian
(206) 543-7544
bpolagye@uw.edu
MEB 302
Director, Pacific Marine Energy Center

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Posner, Jonathan
ChemE profile
ME profile

(206) 543-9834
jposner@uw.edu
MEB 307
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Chemical Engineering
Professor

Family Medicine, School of Medicine
Professor

Reinhall, Per
(206) 685-6665
reinhall@uw.edu
MEB 143
Department Chair, Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor


Founding Director, Boeing Advanced Research Center

Seibel, Eric
(206) 616-1486
eseibel@uw.edu
FLK 204
Mechanical Engineering
Research Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Research Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Research Professor

Oral Health Sciences
Research Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Health
  • Mechatronics & Robotics
  • Data Science & Machine Learning
  • Optical Scanning For Image Acquisition And Display
Shen, Steve
(206) 543-5718
ishen@uw.edu
MEB 313
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Sniadecki, Nate
(206) 685-6591
nsniadec@uw.edu
MEB 318
Associate Chair for Research and Infrastructure, Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Professor

Steele, Kat
(206) 685-2390
kmsteele@uw.edu
MEB 323
Mechanical Engineering
Albert S. Kobayashi Endowed Professor

Human Centered Design & Engineering
Associate Professor

Storti, Duane
(206) 543-2956
storti@uw.edu
MEB 308
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Applied Mathematics
Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Advanced Materials & Manufacturing
  • Computational Manufacturing And Design
  • Innovative Mathematical Foundations For Geometric Design
  • Implicit Solid Modeling
Wang, Junlan
(206) 543-4601
junlan@uw.edu
MEB 208
Mechanical Engineering
Professor