People

Faculty Finder

Skip to faculty results

Found 38 faculty.

Faculty Member Position Research Areas
Liu, Jonathan
(206) 543-5339
jonliu@uw.edu
MEB 207
Mechanical Engineering
Bryan T. McMinn Endowed Professorship

MacKenzie, J. Devin
MSE profile
ME profile

(206) 221-0309
jdmacken@uw.edu
ROB 302J
Materials Science & Engineering
Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Malte, Philip
(206) 685-2171
malte@uw.edu
MEB 315
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Mamidala, Ramulu
(206) 543-5349
ramulum@uw.edu
MEB 320
Mechanical Engineering
Boeing-Pennell Endowed Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Materials Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Mechanics Of Materials
  • Modeling Manufacturing Processes & Surface Integrity
  • Machining & Drilling Science Of Composite Materials
  • Micro-mechanics
Mescher, Ann
(206) 616-8517
mescher@uw.edu
MEB 324
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Novosselov, Igor
(206) 543-5248
ivn@uw.edu
MEB 309 & NanoES 395
Mechanical Engineering
Research Assistant Professor

Occupational and Environmental Health Sciences
Research Assistant Professor

  • Engineering and energy
  • Interaction Between Particle-surface-flow
  • Chemical Kinetics In Supercritical Water Environment
  • Biological And Chemical Aerosols
  • Single Step Flame Synthesis Of Nanostructured Materials
Polagye, Brian
(206) 543-7544
bpolagye@uw.edu
MEB 302
Director, Pacific Marine Energy Center

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Posner, Jonathan
ChemE profile
ME profile

(206) 543-9834
jposner@uw.edu
MEB 307
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Chemical Engineering
Professor

Family Medicine, School of Medicine
Professor

Reinhall, Per
(206) 685-6665
reinhall@uw.edu
MEB 143
Department Chair, Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Adjunct Professor


Founding Director, Boeing Advanced Research Center

Riley, Jim
(206) 543-5347
rileyj@uw.edu
MEB 314
Mechanical Engineering
Professor Emeritus

  • Transitioning And Turbulent Flows
  • Two-phase Flows
  • Boundary Layer Transition
  • Free Shear Flows
  • Chemically Reacting Flows
Seibel, Eric
(206) 616-1486
eseibel@uw.edu
FLK 204
Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Research Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Research Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Research Professor

Oral Health Sciences
Research Professor

  • Engineering and health
  • Optical Scanning For Image Acquisition And Display
  • Biomedical Device And Instrumentation
  • Early Detection And Treatment Of Cancer
  • 3D Image Reconstruction And Metrology
Shen, Steve
(206) 543-5718
ishen@uw.edu
MEB 313
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Sniadecki, Nate
(206) 685-6591
nsniadec@uw.edu
MEB 318
Associate Chair for Research and Infrastructure, Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Bioengineering
Adjunct Associate Professor

Steele, Kat
(206) 685-2390
kmsteele@uw.edu
MEB 323
Mechanical Engineering
Albert S. Kobayashi Endowed Professor

Human Centered Design & Engineering
Associate Professor

Stewart, Andrew
(206) 221-8015
andy@apl.uw.edu
HND 420
Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor

Defense & Industry Programs, Applied Physics Laboratory
Assistant Director

Dept. of Ocean Engineering, Applied Physics Laboratory
Principal Engineer

Pacific Marine Energy Center
Associate Director

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Affiliate Assistant Professor

Dept. of Ocean Engineering, Applied Physics Laboratory
Senior Engineer

  • Naval Architecture
  • Dynamics
  • Control Theory
  • Robotics
  • Marine Energy
Storti, Duane
(206) 543-2956
storti@uw.edu
MEB 308
Mechanical Engineering
Professor

Applied Mathematics
Professor

  • Engineering and manufacturing
  • Computational Manufacturing And Design
  • Innovative Mathematical Foundations For Geometric Design
  • Implicit Solid Modeling
  • Rapid Prototyping
Taya, Minoru
(206) 685-2850
tayam@uw.edu
MEB 263
Mechanical Engineering
Nabtesco Endowed Chair

Materials Science & Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Adjunct Professor

Dentistry
Adjunct Professor, Oral Health Sciences

Wang, Junlan
(206) 543-4601
junlan@uw.edu
MEB 208
Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

  • Mechanics Of Materials
  • Thin Films And Coatings, Nanoporous Materials, Biomaterials
  • Mechanical, Interfacial And Surface Properties
  • High Strain-rate Behavior