Skip to main content


MEGA - Graduate Student Association

MEGA is the Mechanical Engineering Department's Graduate Student Association. Our goal is to help graduate students connect with each other by organizing mentoring and social events, and we also coordinate professional development opportunities for students. Additionally, we work to facilitate improvements and changes throughout the department by acting as a point of communication between students and the administration.

Contact us at

Download the Mechanical Engineering New Student Cheat Sheet

Current members

MEGA officers

Role Member
President Angela Straccia
Vice President Marissa Miramontes
Secretary Samantha Hoang
Treasurer Alyssa Spomer
Social Co-Chairs Elijah Kuska, Melody Mojib
Mentoring Chair Ava Obenaus
Professional Development Chair Christian Valoria
Community Service Co-Chairs Shreyas Shetty, John Misquith
Faculty Liason Syed Faisal
DEI Chair Lynda Brady